So, there are only 5 people in my class today, including my professor. My suggestion was bonus points then leave. His suggestion was for him to give us quiz answers for next week. I'll take that. Anyway...

I went to the Taylor Swift/Kellie Pickler/Gloriana show last night! I loved it...thanks for the ticket Katie! Gloriana was an incredible opener and I can't wait until they headline their own tour. Kellie Pickler has one of the strongest voices I have heard and I loved listening to her...and her shoes were fabulous! Taylor Swift put on an awesome show, however...standing and listening to people scream for ten minutes between every song got old pretty fast, and I think she might have forgotten some words words during Today Was a Fairytale...something like "sajdklandskafndskja PRIN-CESS" came out of her mouth. But her set was good and I had a great time!

Also yesterday, I had MRI #2 on my knee. MRI #1 was 4 days after the accident and a bad experience because the MRI lady smashed my knee onto the table (ouch!). This time was a horrible experience! They were doing an arthogram, so they get me on an x-ray table and started poking me with needles. OK, actually they took two x-rays before the poking started. Then the doctor came in and poked me FIVE times...trying to find a good spot to put the lidocaine! Note: sticking a needle inside the place where a knee exploded isn't a good idea. Neither is touching it just to see what it feels like. Then came the dye, which apparently wasn't going in because of what the doctor thinks might be scar tissue. She decided to wiggle the needle around MORE inside my knee. I was NOT a happy camper by the time all the poking was done. My knee was full of dye (fluid), swollen and hurting. At least by the time I got to the actual MRI the lady didn't smash my knee into the table again. I go back next Friday to find out what (and if) they found.

As for my arm, I got a new accessory for it yesterday. I got a bone growth stimulator, which looks like a giant watch...or a mini robot. It doesn't hurt, thankfully, and is portable, so I don't have to just sit around while wearing it.

Everything accident related yesterday kind of put me in a grouchy mood. The tightness and pain of my knee reminded me of how it felt in the weeks after the accident. It hadn't been as swollen as it was in probably three months. I couldn't walk and I thought I was going to have to drive my mom's car again instead of my beautiful mustang Gerard. I was so upset about what was going on, so confused as to why the accident happened, and so irritated with the pain! I lost focus of the faithfulness of God. I forgot how far I've come. I quit thinking how blessed I am just to be alive. I stopped asking God to use this to reach people. I pretty much gave up. Thankfully, that only lasted for a few hours, but just going back to where I was after the accident wasn't a good thing. I realized yesterday that things aren't always on an smooth road. We are going to hit potholes. We aren't perfect people and this certainly isn't a perfect world. Philippians 3:14 came to mind: "I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus" (NIV). I lost sight of all the greatness going on right now for just a small amount of time. Don't let yourself do that, press on.

BTW, my sorority retreat was last weekend. It was awesome. I'll reflect on it later :)

-Shae Suzanne


Music for the week: Pressing On, Reliant K
Patrick Davis
4/3/2010 02:03:30 pm

Another amazing entry you write so well. Pessing On by the way is one of my favorite Relient K songs and it has such a good message behind it. Let me know when you find something about your MRI, I will be praying that you get good news!

Reply
Patrick Davis
4/3/2010 02:05:59 pm

Oh I also forgot to mention that I am still a little jealous that you got to see Taylor Swift! and Kellie Pickler! Oh well I guess i will get over my jealousy soon.

Reply



Leave a Reply.